Delta State Government approves establishment of six new secondary and three primary schools

The Delta State Government has approved the establishment of six new secondary and three primary schools in different parts of the state.

This was disclosed by the Information Commissioner, Mr. Charles Aniagwu while addressing journalists shortly after the virtual meeting of the State Executive Council meeting.

According to him, the six new secondary schools will be sited at Warri South, Ughelli South, Ughelli North, Ika South, Ika North East and Ukwuani Local Government Areas, while the three new primary schools will be sited at Ughelli North, Warri South West and Isoko North LGAs.

Mr. Aniagwu also noted that the state Executive Council also approved the sum of N488.4 million for the completion of the first phase of the Faculty of Arts building of the Delta State University, Abraka.

What do you think?

Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

“Monday’s are for business meetings…” – Chika Ike flies Private Jet for a business trip

Mali to Inaugurate Transition Government on Friday, Jonathan’s Team visit Stakeholders