Gov. Matawalle creates additional three ministries in Zamfara

Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State has approved the creation of additional three ministries in the State, bringing the total number of ministries to twenty-two in the state.

This was disclosed in a statement by the Secretary to the State Government(SSG), Alhaji Bala Bello Maru, who noted that it is in accordance with dynamic nature of governance and also to allow for effective service delivery.

According to the statement, the three newly created ministries are; the Ministry of Arts, Culture and Tourism, the ministry of Higher Education, and the Ministry for Social and Community development.

The statement further stated that some of the existing ministries that are restructured are Ministry of Information; Ministry of Commerce and Industries, Ministry of Women and Children Affairs; Ministry for Local Government Affairs and Ministry of Science and Technical Education.

“In accordance with restructuring exercise, the state Governor has also relieved all the Special Advisers of their appointments, and similarly all the Directors General were also dropped to enable for proffer reorganisation of the existing Directorates”

“Accordingly, both the Special Advisers and the Directors General are hereby directed to hand over the affairs of their organisations to the accounting officers, or the Directors of Administration of their respective Directorates, as the case may be.”

What do you think?

Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MicroStrategy Buys Another $1B in Bitcoin

Cattle and Foodstuff Dealers embark on nationwide strike, to stop all movement of foodstuffs and cattle from North to South