Presidency lists landmark Bills assented to by President Buhari in last 18 months

To ensure a smooth running if the President Muhammadu Buhari-led Administration, the Presidency has once again reemphasized the importance of working closely with the National Assembly.

In a recent Release by the Presidency, “the Buhari’s Administration has continued to work with the National Assembly to advance the legislative reform necessary for laying a solid foundation for the growth and prosperity of Nigeria. Some of the landmark Bills assented to by the President in the last 18 months include:

Police Trust Fund Act, 2019

Correctional Service Act, 2019

Deep Offshore and Inland Basin PSC Amendment Act, 2019

Finance Act, 2019

AMCON (Amendment) Act, 2019

Nigeria Police Force Act, 2020

CAM Act, 2020

BOFI Act 2020

What do you think?

Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free 100,000 Prepaid Meters distribution commences in Ibadan Zone Tomorrow

OAU wins ChemE-Sports 2020 International Competition