President Buhari reconstitutes NNPC Board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

According to Presidential Press Statement, members of the new Board are:

Mohammed Lawal (North West),

Tajudeen Umar (North East),

Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central),

Senator Magnus Abe (South South),

Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and

Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

The new board will be in place for three years.

What do you think?

Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COVID-19 Update: 387 new cases for Friday May 29, 2020

Press Release: PDP Demands Release of New Media Director, Others…Says Gov. Uzodimma Burdened With Guilt, Desperate for Acceptance