WTO shortlist 8 Candidates for Director-General selection process 2020

The following candidates have been nominated by their respective governments for the post of World Trade Organization (WTO) Director-General to succeed the current Director-General, Mr Roberto Azevêdo, who has announced he will step down on 31 August 2020. The candidates are listed in the order the nominations were received.

8 June 2020
Dr Jesús Seade Kuri

9 June 2020
Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala

9 June 2020
Mr Abdel-Hamid Mamdouh

16 June 2020
Mr Tudor Ulianovschi

24 June 2020
Ms Yoo Myung-hee
Republic of Korea

7 July 2020
Ms Amina C. Mohamed

8 July 2020
Mr Mohammad Maziad Al-Tuwaijri
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

8 July 2020
Dr Liam Fox
United Kingdom

What do you think?

Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

President Buhari suspends Ibrahim Magu as EFCC Ag. Chairman, asks Mohammed Umar to take charge

What you need to know about the N2.3 Trillion Stimulus Plan (Nigeria Economic Sustainability Plan) by Femi Adesina